, pub-4179434351419628, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page



BB Coke High School are the ISSA Ben Francis Cup champions, lifting the trophy for the first time in their history courtesy of a 4-2 penalty-shootout win over Garvey Maceo at the Montego Bay Sports Complex in St James.

The two sides played to an enthralling 2-2 draw in regular time after Jason Dyer (33rd minute) and Christopher Nelson (47th) notched goals for BB Coke only to be answered in kind by Marvin Williams (55th) and captain Jermaine Muirhead (87th).

BB Coke joined St Catherine High School as first-time winners of schoolboy football honours after the latter were 3-2 winners over Excelsior High School in the ISSA Walker Cup competition.

BB Coke’s players displayed nerves of steel to stay perfect through four penalty kicks, while Garvey Maceo’s nerves showed, missing their second and third spots.

In truth, BB Coke could have won the game quite early after Nelson’s 47th-minute effort put daylight between themselves and Garvey Maceo, but the latter were not ready to quit just yet.

With less than a half to play, Garvey Maceo went on all-out attack and were rewarded when Williams scored with more than half an hour to go to get back into the game.

BB Coke tried to defend their one-goal lead and maybe that was a mistake as an onslaught from Garvey Maceo led to an 87th-minute goal that could have changed the outcome of the final.

Tonight, influential Garvey Maceo player, Barrington Blake must be cursing his luck as he, more than anyone else, could have put his team’s collective hands on the trophy after he stepped up to take a 90th-minute penalty, but it wasn’t to be.

His penalty miss on the stroke of full time was prophetic since the team from May Pen in Clarendon were destined to wind up on the losing side of a shootout a few minutes later.

Walker, P.- A. (2019, November 30). BB Coke make history with Ben Francis title. Retrieved June 14, 2020, from Coke High School are,in St James on Saturday.

Sports Bulletin


10 SEP

4:30 pm - 

18 SEP

6:30 pm -

20 SEP

4:00 pm - 

Highlights of the Ben Francis Cup Final 

Track and Field


Track and Field is a significant part of student life at B. B. Coke High School. The Track and Field program here is growing each year. We have produced star athletes such as Javed Jones, who is currently studying overseas. 

Javed Jones is a 400m hurdler who had made it to the finals of the ISSA Boys and Girls Championship in 2019.

Athlete to watch - BB Coke's Javed Jones. (2019, March 16). Retrieved June 14, 2020, from

Flag Football

National Tackle Football Association (NTFA) and its partners launched the first-ever Flag Gridiron Football League in Jamaica

The eleven schools that entered were St Elizabeth's Munro College, BB Coke, Roger Clarke High School and Newell High School. From Manchester, there were Belair High School, DeCarteret College, May Day High School, Porus High School, Manchester High School and New Forrest High. From Westmoreland were Godfrey Stewart.


The quarter-finals, which were played May 31-June 3, saw the top four teams going through to the semi-finals, two from Manchester, who were Belair High School and DeCarteret College, while St Elizabeth's BB Coke High School and Munro College made the final four.

Munro claim inaugural Flag Gridiron Football League. (2019, June 22). Retrieved June 14, 2020, from

flag football.jpg
Highlights of a Rugby Match 
B.B. Coke High  vs Old Harbour High 2018  



There was a rapturous celebration at the B.B Coke High School after they became the first rural school to capture the High School Rugby League U-19 Championship. There was a large parade at the school on Thursday as hundreds of students and teachers celebrated their first major school sports title of the year. It was a remarkable achievement after only taking up the sport three years ago.

On Tuesday, led by standout centre Jowayne "Machine" Forbes, B.B. Coke High held on to a famous 18-10 victory over fellow first time finalist Old Harbour High in the U-19 thirteen-a-side championship game. Head Coach Kamar Findlay kept his most potent weapon on the sidelines for the first 20 minutes of the encounter. Old Harbour capitalised when Sony Guthrie scored the game's opening try after eight minutes. B.B. Coke held their nerve and replied with two tries of their own from Mickoy Foster and Ronald Ebank in the 12th and 16th minutes for a narrow 8-4 lead.

Old Harbour attacked with renewed zest and hope and seemed certain to score on their next set; however, a knock-on just before the try line ruined their chance to further stun B.B. Coke. With time running out, Forbes once more proved his class when he motored through three defenders near the half-line and ran untouched for the clinching try under the posts. Foster comfortably kicked the goal for the extra two points for an 18-10 lead and the win.

BB Coke Win U-19 Schoolboy Rugby League Title. (2018, November 30). Retrieved June 14, 2020, from

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-18 at 9.31
WhatsApp Image 2020-06-18 at 9.31.29 AM.
WhatsApp Image 2020-06-18 at 9.31.30 AM.
WhatsApp Image 2020-06-18 at 9.29.47 AM.
WhatsApp Image 2020-06-18 at 9.31.31 AM.
September 4, 2023
New Students Orientation,
Registration and PTA
September 5, 2023
Grade 8 Orientation, Registration and PTA
September 6, 2023
Grade 9 Orientation, Registration and PTA
September 7, 2023
Grade 10 Orientation, Registration and PTA
September 8, 2023
Grade 11 Orientation, Registration and PTA
September 8, 2023
Grade 11 Orientation, Registration and PTA
September 11, 2023
Classes begin for students of Grades 7-11
September 13, 2023
Orientation and Registration for students of Sixth Form Pathway 1 and 2
September 18, 2023
Classes begin for students of Sixth Form Pathway 1 and 2

Junction P.O

St. Elizabeth, Jamaica  

​Tel: 876-965-8635​

School Song 
April 20, 2023
cap flyer1.png
bottom of page